Alphabear bears are funny!

Unicorn Bear from Alphabear

I’ve been playing Alphabear on my phone for a few weeks, off and on, and it took me a couple of weeks playing to find I could go up to another level if I played through and beat the boss levels. Had I realized there WAS a boss level, I would have played through sooner. I R SMART. I love word games but what I enjoy the most from this game are the funny sayings you get when you finish a level. Sometimes they make perfect sense but, mostly, they don’t. Unicorn bear has a strong sarcastic game going on, no?

Ninja bear from Alphabear

I really think Ninja Bear needs to get out more! When you beat a level and get to open an egg (that looks a lot like an almond …..) you either discover a new bear or level up a known bear. The bear you’ve discovered or leveled up then uses words you made during the just played level to shout out a funny bit of chatter to you. Sometimes they even hashtag their bubble quote with nonsensical hashtags, adding to the humor.

Zombie bear of Alphabear

Could this quote from Zombie bear have been more perfect? I think not. I noticed Sunday when I played a couple of levels that the letters ‘w’, ‘o’, ‘r’ and ‘k’ were banned. I hadn’t really paid any attention to the letter rules for each day before so now I’m curious what the rest of the weeks rule-sets are. Though, I’m not sure if it’s a “rule-set” in the true sense of the term as I was able to use the letters. Maybe they just don’t count when tallying up the score? Dunno, but it’s a well done and cute little boredom buster and I’m really liking it!

Posted on September 9, 2015, in Blogging, Gaming, Mobile gaming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

