Animal Crossing New Leaf: HELP! I’ve upset Willow!

Willow invited me to check her house out the other day and, ever the good Mayor of Chicago, I obliged. I looked around, played her harp, talked to her a few times and then decided to leave. She was shocked that I wanted to leave so soon so I ran around and messed with her furniture again as she’d asked what my favorite thing was. This was how I learned two things: A)The drawers on dressers open and B)Those animals can get super pissed if you open their drawers and will accuse you of rummaging through their private belongings. Who knew?

Making this worse I apparently found an old crib in her little dresser drawer and just the sight of it upset her. She gave it to me, emphatically telling me she never wanted to see it again. The following day I got the first nasty gram in the mail from her where she addressed me as “Harsh Ranni”. Why? Because I told her I thought her house was great when I left. She accused me of, basically, patronizing her. Another mail came, also to “Harsh Ranni” and I believe it was signed something like ‘Upset Willow’ or some other emo-sheep thing. She gave me a great big ugly rug for my floor, vowing to improve her house to meet my high standards. I sent her a mail with a present (maybe wallpaper?) and that got a return mail where she scolded me for not thinking about people’s feelings before mailing them, something she always does. She signed this last one as “I guess this is the last (something or other)”.

That stupid sheep is really upset with me and it’s totally unfair!

Question one: Should I care? Will it impact my town if she decides to take her drama-queen self and move away?
Question two: Is this fixable? Can I repair my relationship with Willow?

Question three: How? (assuming Q2 is a yes)

Question four: When do I get that Club LOL thing? I’ve read you can get emotes to use once you have the club but I haven’t seen the club on my city projects list.

Question five: Can I just brain her with my net when I see her?

None of the other residents of my town have had any issues with me, so far. This is new and I’m not sure how it will impact my town. Any help is GREATLY appreciated!

Posted on February 12, 2015, in Gaming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Question one: Should I care? Will it impact my town if she decides to take her drama-queen self and move away?
    – Not really. Once your town is full they can come and go kind of often if you let them. Some background on willow http://animalcrossing.wikia.com/wiki/Willow I’ve never had her as a villager so I dunno.

    Question two: Is this fixable? Can I repair my relationship with Willow?
    – Technically, yes.

    Question three: How? (assuming Q2 is a yes)
    – You can send her a mail everyday with a seashell or some other kinda random item and they usually start to get friendly again.

    Question four: When do I get that Club LOL thing?
    – Club LOL is kinda far into the community spending tree… from http://www.ign.com/wikis/animal-crossing-new-leaf/Club_LOL “You can unlock Club LOL by meeting the following requirements:

    As mayor, you’ve earned your Development Permit.
    The second general store expansion, T&T Mart has opened.
    At this point Dr. Shrunk will meet you in town to explain his plans for the club. First, though, he needs you to collect six signatures from your town residents. Once the signatures are collected, return the signature sheet to him on Main Street next to Nook’s Homes.

    Progress will then be underway automatically, with no further input or funds needed from the player. Construction takes five days, though unlike most buildings, progress will not be visible from the outside.

    Once construction is complete, Isabelle will notify the player on sign-in. A Billboard post will also announce the opening.”

    Question five: Can I just brain her with my net when I see her?
    – Yes. Everyday.

    • I’ve started looking some of this up (the wikia takes forEVAH to load). I didn’t know you get different villagers in different towns. That’s neat!

      I had a bear, Groucho, tell me he loved my town but wanted to move on so he could toughen up. I asked him not to because I didn’t know if it was okay to let them move on without getting a rep of not caring. Learned tonight there’s a rumor in my town that I’m a bit of a green thumb … assuming it’s because I water the flowers every day.

      One of the things I read said you have to wait at least 10 days after the gardening center for the club (?) or the super mart. I took that to mean, at the time, that I’m moving to slow with developing my town. Easily believable since my town clerk keeps telling me the citizens feel my town is under developed. So far I have a bench, a bridge and now I’m working towards the reset center. OH! And a camp site.

      Dr. Shrunk, I take it, was a big deal in previous versions of the game. The article I read seemed to imply he was exciting to see again (or something like that). I have no knowledge of the previous games … didn’t know there were previous ones until I started looking up questions I’ve had with New Leaf. Haha!

      I think I may have hit her with my net by accident. Maybe that’s what precipitated her diva rage on me? Though, I read somewhere bad moods should be over with in an hour. She’s been hating on me for at least 3 days now. I have another mail with a gift sent to Willow, she’ll get it tomorrow. Hope it does the trick. Diva-ass made me by some of her furniture when she knows I’m saving bells for development stuff. Grrr.

      Thanks a ton!

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

