Mekazoo looks like it does platformer well!

Eurogamer featured this upcoming game yesterday and it has my attention! I love platformers and often look for them on both console and PC. This game, Mekazoo, is coming in Quarter 4 of this year and looks cute, challenging and fun! It’s described as a mix of everything we loved about the old school Donkey Kong and Sonic games rolled into one. You play as one of (according to the article on Eurogamer) five cybernetic animals with the ability to swap back and forth between two at a time.

I’m not sure if it’s a ‘select two to chose from’ before you start a level or if you have to work with the two assigned but this looks neat. The frog can use his tongue to stick to objects allowing you to spin around and gather all the coins (?) or to help you as you’re hopping across great big jumps. I imagine the pelican could help you fly high to collect the blue dots. I’m not sure what a wallaby would bring in terms of advantage but I must admit I’m drawing a blank on what a wallaby is at the moment.

Anyway, this is exactly the type of game I love to play most on my Wii U so I’m looking forward to this release! Hoping it’ll be out before Thanksgiving to make it easier to land under my tree come Christmas.

Oh, and thanks to Casually Strolling Through MMOs for posting the article to their Facebook!    I ❤ you guys!

Posted on February 11, 2015, in Gaming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

