My wishlist for the week

This is what I’m hoping happens this week in terms of game time.

  • Dragon Age 2
  • Recettear, getting past day 22 (that 80K pix payment is HARSH!)
  • Octodad
  • Some Mario time
  • LotR: War in the North

I’m thinking this week should be much smoother, more normal, than recent weeks and if all goes well I should get daily game sessions in. I’m most looking forward to playing more DA:2 and Mario as of right now.

I played Recettear over the weekend and thought I was doing amazingly well. I not only made that first loan payment of 10K pix, I had more than twice that! The second payment, 30K pix was startling as I didn’t know it increased that much but that third, woof! I failed that one seven ways from Sunday. Made me not want to put the game down for a few, rethink thinks and look for another guide. I’ve no clue what I should be doing. What I’d like to do is get all those ‘I’m a miser and want you to give me stuff for almost NO money’ people together, throw them in a dungeon and let Louie take them all out. It’s like they don’t get that I’m running an item shop because I’m going to LOSE MY HOUSE if I don’t make the loan payments!

Ugh.

I also have a most serious itch to get back into Dragon Age: Inquisition but I’ve told myself I have to wait until my replay of DA:2 is done. Hard, people! My daughter’s boyfriend started playing LotR: War in the North a few days ago and now I want to finish my game there something fierce! It’s been way too long! I’m going to find my electric throw and get it plugged in by my computer so I can zone out in game after dinner this week and feel nice and cozy warm while doing so.

May the gaming ghods rain time on you this week as well!

Posted on January 12, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

