I have an amazing Secret Santa

Super secret Santa as I have no idea who they are! Yesterday this arrived for me and when I opened it I did a hard double take.

Mario Kart 8 and Super Smash Brothers surprise gifts

 

I called my husband, Mike, and asked if he’d sent them. Nope! I also asked my brother and one of my kids … they knew nothing of them either. I checked Amazon to see if I’d ordered the games myself and just didn’t remember doing so. No order history for them that I could find. There was no note, invoice or anything in the bubble mailer but these two AMAZING games. I briefly wondered if Amazon had goofed and sent me the games by mistake and then crossed my fingers and pleaded with the Mario Gods to make sure I didn’t have to send them back, should that be the case.

HAHA.

Anyway, seriously, I don’t know who sent them. I didn’t have them on a public wishlist anywhere so whoever sent them knows me enough to know I LOVE Mario games! Whoever you are, you rock in ways I can’t describe and I’m incredibly thankful!!! My daughter told her best friend about the games and not five minutes later, her best friend was at the house wanting to play Mario Kart. They had a BLAST! (I had chores and a hungry two year old to tend to or I’d have been playing with them.) The graphics looked amazing and the Piranha plant you can get from a question block is the funniest thing I’ve seen in ages! You can use it to ‘eat’ your opponent. How cool is that? Unless you’re the one being eaten, of course.

I can’t wait to play. I used to be the one to beat at Mario Kart but I fear the kids may have an edge over me, for now, because they get more time to play than I do. That’s ok, I’ll kick their butts soon enough!

Again, thanks so much!! I’d hug you if I could and I’m not a huggy kinda person. 🙂

Posted on December 18, 2014, in Gaming and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Okay If no one claims sending them, Ill say I did it 😉

    haha. I really didn’t though.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

