Sims 4: Reading on the potty

Sims 4 sim reading while on the toilet

If you could do this in Sims 3 I missed out on that. My sim needed to pee so I instructed her to do so thinking she’d put her book away before heading into the bathroom. I was all kinds of excited to see her reading while she took care of business!

Sims 4 is different and some of those differences will take getting used to! Like the camera controls. I miss the directional arrows on the UI to turn your view and after changing my view around by right-clicking and dragging the screen enough, I try right-clicking on objects to instruct my sim and wind up centering the screen. Repeatedly! Also, it takes a LOT longer to eat in Sims 4 than in previous Sims games yet you can sit down and right a book in NO time! Haha, but odd! The outfit system is giving me fits. When I created my sim in CAS I made outfits for each category: every day, athletic, formal, pajamas and party. Somehow I goofed on the every day outfit(s) and now when my sim goes to work she morphs into a completely different person (looks that way). Here, I’ll show you.

Sims 4, every day looks

The one on the left is the one I created while the one on the right was the default look I was given when creating my sim. How’d I keep that AND the one I created? ‘Tis weird and frustrating! I make her change outfits every day when she gets home from work because I do not like that default look. Not sure how to fix it.

Another thing that takes longer is building relationships. You really have to work at it, you can’t just tell a joke or two and flirt your way into matrimony anymore! Do too much from the “Romance” tab in chat and you’ll turn them off, least, my sim has. She does have a love interest now and the pink ‘love’ meter (not sure what it’s called) is halfway up. It’s easier to get that one up than the friendship one for this couple. Hopefully they’ll be married soonish.

I’m enjoying this game tremendously and am so glad my husband surprised me with it. Hoping to get lots of sim time in today!

Posted on September 18, 2014, in Gaming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sounds like you made 2 outfits for her everyday wear. I’ve noticed they’ll switch into the 1st outfit of everyday wear regardless of what they’ve changed into that morning. To fix it you’ll need to have her plan an outfit, on the top by the sunshine icon there is a little arrow that will open up the additional outfits. Select the 1st outfit and change it to match how you’d like her to look or delete it all together if you want. That should fix the issue. She’ll always change into that 1st outfit for work until she moves up and gets a uniform for work.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

