I want to point and I want to click!

Sherlock Holmes Crimes and Punishments screen

I’m still crazy head-over-heels in lurve with Dragon Age: Origins but I’m also stoked September 30th is just a little over a month away. The next Sherlock game from Frogwares, Sherlock Holmes: Crimes & Punishments, will finally be MINE! ALL MINE! I pre-ordered my copy during the Steam Summer Sale so that as soon as the release switch is hit I can start Steam up and it’ll download the game for me. WOO! I contemplated getting the game for my xBox360 instead of my PC but that would limit my time to play it even more as the living room TV is in high demand.

Book of the Unwritten Tales 2 screen

It hit me today that I never finished The Book of Unwritten Tales, another clever, beautifully illustrated and crafted point and click adventure title. I enjoy BouT so much I donated to the kickstarter fundraiser for The Book of Unwritten Tales 2! It is set to be released in January (2015). Gives me plenty of time to finish the first one, no? Nordic Games and KingArt do amazing work but BouT wasn’t my first game from them. They also did The Raven- Legacy of a Master Thief, a game I still think about from time to time. It was beautifully done both in artwork and story, pulling you in and making you question who-did-it often. I’d buy a The Raven 2 in a heartbeat if they’d make one!

Yesterday I was positive as to what game I’d start playing once I’m done with or need a break from Dragon Age: Origins. Now that I’ve realized Sherlock is due soon, I dunno. I kind of want to do a point and click adventure next. ‘Course, I could completely change my mind by then. Who knows! I’m confusing like that sometimes.

Posted on August 22, 2014, in Gaming and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This info is worth everyone’s attention. Where can I
    find out more?

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

