GW2: I’m dangerous with a bow!

Tonight my son joined me in game to help me find a heart quest (couldn’t find the farmer slaves to save my life!) and the way to a couple map points. Isn’t he just the cutest?

Me and my son. He's the pink one.

Me and my son. He’s the pink one.

By the time he joined me I’d gotten a good bow, equipped it and opened a few skills for it. /Sigh. I fight better with a sword! I killed us both at one point because I kept pulling mobs on us. Luckily, he laughed it off.

Not the first game I've killed him in!

Not the first game I’ve killed him in!

I think I just need 4 more hearts filled and I’ll have finished the map I’m working on. I forget what the map is called but it’s the first one for me I think.  I had a lot of fun playing this evening, learned I’m not fond of those black blobs that pop out of the swamp portals (was 6 or 7 levels lower than they … died pretty fast) and was finally impressed with the graphics in game. I don’t know what I’m doing but thanks to Twitter advice I’m a Hunsman and Leather … maker? Man? Something to do with making leather armour. I made a couple of boot soles before finding that you can’t deposit things you make into your vault by right clicking on them like you can crafting ingredients. Need to go back to the crafting station and see if I can get them into my vault. Will do that tomorrow.

Think it said I’m level 12 now when I logged. Says a lot for the game in terms of how much fun it is when you don’t realize you’ve leveled. Liking this one more and more!

 

Posted on December 5, 2012, in Gaming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

