LotRO: The flaming pinecone

Originally I’d wanted to name this blog ‘The Flaming Pine Cone’  but I found that name was already a blog. Years ago I was sparring a kinmate when he asked if I knew I was tossing flaming pine cones at him when using the Burning Embers skill. I didn’t as I’d never seen one coming at me since I was the Lore-Master throwing them. Last night I decided to see if I could see this fabled pine cone in action. It took a lot of angles and screenshots (and dead Shire wolves and boar) but I finally saw it.

(click the image to enlarge)

Isn’t that just the neatest? Looks incredibly fake but I like it all the same. Breavar, if you ever see this post, I’ve finally seen the pine cone!! And I still can’t spell your name right!

Posted on October 25, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That’s hilarious. I can’t recall if I ever knew or not, but seeing your screenshot is just so funny.

  2. I know, lol. Don’t know what made me think of it but I had to go give it a try. Wonder if they’ll ever update the look of it.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

