LotRO: Flurry of Festivals

I love the festivals in LotRO, but … I’m not sure I’m liking this seemingly constant festival thing we have going on now. I feel compelled to run them at least once (even after all these years, especially with the revamps and newness of them) and darn if I don’t see new cosmetics or mounts that I simply MUST have. ARG! I wanted the Harvest Brew Horse mount and, thanks to left over fall festival tokens from last year, it didn’t take me too awfully long to earn it.

 

It’s cute but I think I like the Harvest Brew Goat better. It’s cuter for some reason. Maybe it’s just the overall look of a goat that I’m liking, the stoutness and sturdiness of it. And the fluff! Goats are fluffy! I wish the horse had the mug on the fishing pole like the goat did, but it’s still a cute mount.

One thing I’m finally coming to terms with is that I do NOT need every single new cosmetic out there. My wardrobe was bursting at the seams, unable to be upgraded anymore. I had cosmetics in my vaults, shared storage, houses and kin house and I even found a few on in bags on my characters. It was CRAZY! I went through them all, getting rid of duplicates (some outfits have different names but the same look) and all the cosmetics I’d gotten but never really liked. When I was done, hours later, I was down to 85/120 slots in my wardrobe. I think I’ve since put a couple of items in the wardrobe but I’m going to be much more picky in the future.

When I saw the cosmetics offered at this years Harvestmath Festival, I was not happy. At all! Because I like them all, except for the hat (yikes!) and feel a need to own them. I’ve already planned who will wear what and which horse they’ll ride when wearing them. Is that not sad? I just cleaned out my wardrobe last week! It never ends, does it? I need to clean out my housing deco items as I have stuff I don’t like but keep in my chests just because. I’m a cosmetic and deco hoarder for sure! And the more festivals we have, the worse it gets.

Someone save me from my madness!

Posted on September 24, 2012, in Harvest Brew Horse, Harvestmath Festival. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

