LotRO: TINY TURTLES!!!!

Back from my LotRO break and recovered from the shock of seeing fat hobbits on my account, I set out to run Ranni the Fatone Hunter to the skirmish camp just south of Bree to do a few skirmishes and, hopefully, work on my skirmish encounter deeds for her. I noticed a sparkly sheet of parchment tacked to a big wooden post and stopped to investigate. It was a note asking me to go and talk to a man about turtle soup. So I did!

This has to be one of the cutest quest lines I’ve run in a while. It has all the elements of a good story. Adventure, paranoia, MURDER, humor, surprise … you name it it’s got it. But best of all, it has tiny turtles! See? Aren’t they just the cutest?

Oh, and I almost forgot. It also has Ghost Bear!

I didn’t realize this was a new quest when I first ran it so I was prepared to show more screen shots and talk more about it. However, I won’t spoil it for you. The quest line is for lvl 14 and up (though, you could do this easily at most levels) and is an awesome addition to the wonderfully kooky stories of our beloved hobbits. I’m sure that once you’ve run the quests you’ll have to agree with me that turtles rule!

Posted on May 19, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

