Miscellaneous bits and bobs

I’ve been playing with the design of this site and can’t find a single thing I like. I’ve tried several templates but finally went back to what I had just for the options. I likes options! I wanted to add a pop of color in some way since I removed the background image of the Trollshaws (LotRO) due to loading issues I was having, but it looks like my blog will be gray and any color will come from screenies. After much searching and trying this and that, I think I can live with that.

I signed up for the Gamer Secret Santa and although I didn’t get anything (sometimes life happens, I certainly understand that), I am totally doing this again next year if Stargrace continues to host it. I had a lot of fun picking out the gift(s) for the gamer I was given and was on pins and needles waiting to see if he liked it. I’m not sure if we were supposed to let our gamer know who we were after the fact so I never did. It was neat seeing him post pictures of my gift and certainly made me smile! Thank you, Stargrace, for doing this! Total awesome sauce!

I’m still picking away at the Yule Festival deeds on my alts in LotRO. I don’t know why I feel the need to clear them from my deed log but I do. I need 12 more eating contests on several alts. It’s sorta fun but sometimes it’s frustrating enough so that I just log out. Turbine really needs to address the forced emotes and where they can be used.

If you were following me on Twitter I’ve deactivated my Twitter account. I’ve got a lot going on in real life, some of it good, some of it not so good and after a lot of soul searching the last few months, decided I needed to cut down on my distractions. I hadn’t originally wanted to do away with Twitter (I’m having withdrawals in a bad way!) but long story short, I wound up doing so. I need to focus more on a few things rather than be scattered about here and there on a lot of things. I’ve deleted my personal blog but this one is staying. I am a gamer and gaming is my escape! Please don’t take it personally and I apologize for not saying anything before doing this. It’s been on my mind so heavy for so long, I didn’t stop to think that I hadn’t told anyone. Sometimes I’m just dumb (especially with assuming if it’s in my head it’s in others ……..) So, sorry. Never meant to worry you guys.

Lastly, my family needs more family time. Specifically, my daughter and me. I’ve tried playing games with her before (Donkey Kong Country Returns, for example) and we usually wind up in arguments. She just wants to run through to the end of each level while I want every coin, banana and letter I see. It can be quite frustrating but I’m going to give it another try and hope we can have fun together, gaming, at least once a week. We’ll see. She has a free LotRO account but so far, she’s managed to kill every character I’ve teamed up with her on. (she panic fights) If those two don’t work out for us, there’s always Battleship! Wish us luck!

Posted on January 4, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

