Busy time of year!

Just a quick post to say that while I’m still around, I haven’t had a lot of time for gaming lately. At least, any serious gaming. I am hopeful that I can get in a bit of LotRO’s Yule Festival today or tomorrow (preferrably both) but the jury is still out. My son wanted to play LotR: War in the North with me so I’ve been waiting for that to happen. It’s just not going to happen now so I’m SO glad I didn’t delete my game and start a new one for us like I’d planned on doing. I don’t think my Torchlight characters remember me and my GW hunter is ready to pierce me with an arrow I’m sure. Oh, and did I mention that I played a little Fable 3 over Thanksgiving and really want to see more of that game? No time to even get into one of these games really sucks!

I did play Kabam’s The Godfather, Five Families for a bit. It’s a neat game with lots of promise that just doesn’t deliver. You can’t really ‘hurt’ anyone in the game. You can take their cityscapes all day long but that’s not even a bruise and I’ll tell you why. I didn’t have a single cityscape for three days. Heck, I hadn’t even played the game for three days and I was still ranked #3 on the server. There’s something wrong with being in the top ranked when you haven’t even played in a few days. It’s taken over a week to drop me out of the top 10.  So yeah, lots of promise that I really hope they’ll get around to, but for now, not worth my time.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Christmas or whatever holiday you celebrate! Cross your fingers for snow, please. I live in NW Iowa and it looks like we won’t be having a white Christmas. See ya soon.

Posted on December 21, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

