Working to Gondamon

After much thought I decided to ease back in to LotRO by rolling a new character on Elendilmir. I went with a dwarf Rune Keeper for a couple of reasons. One, I had one on this server a long time ago that I’d gotten to lvl 42 and enjoyed. I say ‘had’ as I have two accounts and, after deciding to do some character maintenance, asked my daughter to delete all the little toons on my second account. I have a few 65s on my main account and since I also have a 65 on my second, she thought I meant “any character under 65” and deleted my beloved RK. I’d actually meant all the little lvl 7s and 8s I’d used to make a storage kinship with. The other reason is that Rune Keepers are super easy to play and I wanted something simple and powerful.

Isn’t he cute?

I *think* I got him up to lvl 10 yesterday before getting on my Lore-Master and wasting time in the Foundations of Stone. Why wasted time, you ask? I’ll tell you. Quite simply, I’m dumb. I remembered needing to do a few more quests on my LM to get the quest deed for Moria Lower Deeps done. So I self-goated myself to FoS and worked a couple of quests. I was broke from paying rent all summer while not actually playing (and earning money) so I didn’t have the silver for a stable goat. I do now as I earned 300 silver last night.

So, why dumb?

I forgot I was on Elendilmir where I have almost every single deed done. The LM that needed the six or so quests is on Crickhollow. So yeah, dumb. The upside is that I now have a few silver. I need to plan my time in game better since I won’t be on as much as I used to be but, for now, I’m winging it. Apparently. My RK is still working Nogland but I hope to get him (her, really) to Gondamon tonight.

Posted on July 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

