Trying to jump back in

My reintegration into LotRO has been slow. So slow, it’s almost non-existent, but not for want to play. Ranni had to go and get sick and I’ve spent an inordinate amount of time on the couch sleeping the last couple of weeks. Or mindlessly watching the telly. Now that I’m starting to feel better I want to play sooooo badly! Thing is, I don’t think many of my friends are still playing, I feel incredibly lost and behind and, (in the interest of full disclosure), my house is a freaking mess!

Which leads me to another ‘new’ for me. Real life has changed and I won’t have as much time to game as I used to. That’s a good thing, trust me! You can’t pay me enough to tell you my /played times, heh. I won’t be able to be on all day long anymore, casually mosey-ing my way to Mordor. So I feel a need to get more out of my game time, for it to be more productive. I can solo a lot of content now but I’m a raider at heart. I have to make new friends now and, for some reason, I’m finding that to be daunting. (and I haven’t even attempted a start yet) Before LotRO I only beta’d games and didn’t take time to get to know anyone past general chit chat. Then LotRO happened, took me out of the crazy beta hop and gave me a home. I made friends and gaming was forever changed for me. Now that I’ve been away a few months, I feel completely disconnected and not sure where to start.

/sigh

I may go back to Elendilmir as I have a few high level characters and, I think, some friends left there. I also have characters on Crickhollow and new ones on Windfola. I’ve wanted to have a character on Landroval for a long time as the people there just seem fun, but being the new kid on the block is, well, as I said above, daunting. The only thing I know for sure right now is that if I don’t get back in and playing soon, I’m going to go bonkers. I neeeeeds me a LotRO fix!

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. If you are looking for new servers or anything, and for some reason you pick Silverlode, let me know, I'm also back in Lotro and got a Rune-keeper lvl 8 or so or a Cappy lvl 15, Good luck!

  2. Thanks! I thought about Silverlode as I haven't played there since the game originally released. The kin I was in at the time didn't want to creep on our server so we rolled on Silverlode for creeping. I'm on Elendilmir at the moment but thanks for the offer. šŸ™‚

I love reading your comments. Thanks!

